Work in Progress Wednesday: Spinning up some Polwarth

Happy Wednesday! I’m adoring the weather and colorful leaves we’ve had around here lately. Have I said how much I love autumn, especially autumn in the South? I love it a lot. : )

 

 

I’ve been spending almost all of my crafting time on spinning Polwarth wool for the Knit Girllls spin-a-long/knit-a-long going on now. I want to have the fiber spun by the end of November, so I can choose the pattern and start my knitting. I’m trying to spin it quite thin, and am aiming for a fingering-weight 2-ply. I’m loving the colors, though! The fiber is from Cloudlover, and it’s spinning up nicely.

 

Check out more Works in Progress from lots of blogs at WIP Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday: Spinning up some Polwarth

Leave a Reply

