Finished! Cornflower Cowl

Pattern: Cornflower Cowl by Karen Scott (Ravelry pattern page)

Yarn: Plucky Knitter Merino Worsted in Honey Wilkes

Needles: Hmmm…size US 5?

Mods and Notes: I didn’t modify anything in the pattern. It was a quick, simple knit and I’m pretty pleased with it! This is the first cowl I’ve knit, although I’ve developed a habit of bookmarking lots of cowl patterns lately. They seem so stylish, in a very nonchalant way. I don’t really wear cowls, but I want to be the type of person who wears them. If you see what I mean.

I’ve already worn it a couple times and it’s really been handy for early spring, when the mornings and nights are still cold. The only annoying bit is that the ends fold under when I wear it (which you can see in the first photo) making it more tube-shaped than I’d prefer. I think you must have to strike a delicate balance  between the cowl-length and  your own neck-length, so that it doesn’t fold under.

Well…I don’t have very much else to say about it! Yay for cowls.

Stay tuned in the next couple days, because I will have a finished sweater to share! Happy weekend. : )

One thought on “Finished! Cornflower Cowl

  1. This is lovely! But you’ve struck exactly upon the reason why I hate cowls.. they never stand up and always flop over! I guess if you made one exactly to your neck, like you say, it would be good but then I’m worried about the giraffe look to it, LOL!

Leave a Reply

