Finished! Selbu Modern hat.

Pattern: Selbu Modern by Kate Gagnon Osborn

Yarn: Knitpicks Palette in Mustard and Marble Heather, about 1/2 ball of each color. 100% Peruvian highland wool.

Needle: size US 0 circular bamboo

Notes and Mods: I probably should have gone up a needle size, because it has just a little less slouch than I’d like. I also forgot to cast on in the contrasting color, so I left out that little detail!

This was the first colorwork project I’ve done in a long while and it was a challenge at first to manage the two yarns at once. I’m happy with my tension, overall, though. I really adore the final product, and would be happy knitting this again. I can think of at least 10 more color combinations that would look so lovely! There are 1640 different versions you can admire on Ravelry. : )

My favorite detail is the geometric pattern on the crown of the hat. I love how the decreases come together. So tidy. If only everything in life came together so perfectly!

 

5 thoughts on “Finished! Selbu Modern hat.

Leave a Reply

