Pattern Round-Up!

Before I dive headfirst into the holidays, I thought I’d do a quick pattern roundup of some of the seriously amazing patterns that have been released lately. (As always, the designer/photographer is credited for the photos, the photos are linked to where you can purchase the pattern, and if you happen to be the copyright holder, just holler at me if you’d rather me not use your image!)

Although it’s not on Berroco’s site yet, the photos for Berroco #308 Vintage pattern booklet are up on Ravelry. Man oh man, do I love these patterns! They’re designed by Cirilia Rose, and you can see them all here. My absolute favorite of the collection is Hibiki, a really sweet pullover. Love the neckline detail, and the striped hems on the 3/4-length sleeves.

{ photo - berroco.com }

There are several other sweaters I would happily knit, and accessories, too. A lot of the pieces would be perfect for early spring, when it’s starting to get warmer. Kado is super cool – it’s a scarf with big ol’ pockets that can also be belted and worn as a vest. It’s moss stitch and has embellishments on the front, which both really appeal to me. Cute!

 

{ photo - berocco.com }

Another pattern that I fell in love with as soon as I saw it pop up all over my friends page on Ravelry is the Larch Cardigan by Amy Christoffers of Savory Knitting (her other patterns are equally adorable). Love the shawl collar, the neckline, and the way the collar can be worn up or down.

 

{ photo – savoryknitting }

I think a feel a cowl obsession coming on; I’ve been ogling a ton of cowl patterns lately. My Selbu Modern hat has also gotten me addicted to stranded colorwork, and the Bergen Cowl by Carrie Bostick Hoge combines both of those obsessions. The clean lines are so lovely and modern-looking. Plus! Yellow and cream! Gorgeous color combo.

 

{ photo - maddermade.com }

 

Finally (especially for those who have been waiting impatiently…like me)  pre-orders for Ysolda Teague’s Little Red in the City book are now open! The book won’t come out until March, but you can go ahead and reserve a copy. She’s also posted some more sneak peeks of the patterns which you can see at the bottom of the page here.  Eep! Exciting! Chickadee is my current favorite.

Whew, I think that’s it for now. I’m about to finish up my final Christmas gifts, consume way too many cookies and cakes, and spend some much-needed down time with family. I’ll be checking back in after all the festivities; I hope you all have the loveliest of Christmases! : )

One thought on “Pattern Round-Up!

Leave a Reply

