Finished! Girl Friday Cardigan.

Pattern: Girl Friday by Mercedes Tarasovisch-Clark, Knitty Fall 2009

Yarn: Wool of the Andes, Knitpicks. Colorway: Dove Heather. I think I used a total of 9 skeins.

Needles: Size 6 US/4.0mm bamboo circulars

Mods and Notes: I didn’t modify anything! Knit exactly to pattern.

I am really pleased with how this turned out! The fit is great, it’s really warm and very comfy to wear. I finished seaming and adding buttons last Sunday, which worked as well as it got incredibly cold this week! At least, incredibly cold for North Carolina. My trusty Girl Friday kept me warm as the perfect added layer under my coat while I did morning bus duty in 10 degree F/-12 degree C temperatures. Brr.

One of my favorite parts is the buttons. I used woven leather buttons in a dark brown.

Oh, I think the snow day mojo worked in my last post! We ended up having a snow day, or rather an icy rain day, and school was canceled. Getting to sleep in my warm bed was unbelievably luxurious! : ) After having a lazy morning and getting some good knitting time in, I went out for a bit to capture some icy images.

 

 

 

Hope you’re staying warm in your part of the world. : )

5 thoughts on “Finished! Girl Friday Cardigan.

Leave a Reply

