Feeding my Cardigan Addiction!

Oh my gosh, you guys. I’m right in the middle of the holiday rushing around madness that seems to happen every year, whether or not I want it to. There’s also been some work yuckiness in my life lately, involving toxic people who seem to suck up all my energy. Hrmph. I bet that if I could just knit at work, I would be much less likely to get upset and sucked into the drama.

However! I’ve been cheering myself up by looking at absolutely gorgeous cardigan patterns. There seem to be new ones appearing every single day! (Click on the photos to go to the Ravelry or page where you can purchase the pattern. Designers, if you happen to stumble across this post and would rather me not use your photos, just lemme know!!)

The Fred+Ginger Cardigan by Laura Chau of Cosmicpluto Knits is such an adorable sweater. It would work great as a basic, everyday kind of cardigan, but the ruffles (which are knit in lace-weight yarn) make it a bit more special. Love love love this.

{ photo from cosmicpluto.com }

The Hooray Cardigan (which is aptly named! Hooray for cute cardigans) by Veera Välimäki has the loveliest cables. I also really like the shape of the front, the way that the front panels swoop away from the center. And the back panel! So, so pretty.

{ photo credit: Veera Välimäki }

{ photo credit: Veera Välimäki }

The Solstice Cardigan by Cecily Glowick Macdonald is part of the Quince and Co yarn line. I basically want to start knitting this immediately.Pocket love!

{ photo credit: Carrie Bostick Hoge }

I almost wish designers would slow down with the gorgeous patterns being released left and right! But not really. : )

5 thoughts on “Feeding my Cardigan Addiction!

Leave a Reply

