New yarn! My SAFF haul.

Good grief. It only took me two full weeks to get it together and photograph my SAFF yarn purchases! Here are the lovely hand-dyed yarns I bought at Miss Babs’ booth. I’m a notorious penny-pincher plus I’m terribly indecisive, so I almost never buy this much fancy yarn at once. However, on this occasion I had birthday money and I was on a goats milk fudge sugar rush. The results:

Yummy sock yarn in Firecracker

Yummy sock yarn in My Kelley

Yowza! in Field Mouse

The Field Mouse colorway is actually more of a true grey than a brownish-grey, but it was very hard to photograph true to color. It’s really a gorgeous textured grey with a lot of depth , and is destined to be a super special sweater one day.

After Miss Babs and the other lady manning the booth overheard me say something to my husband about my birthday, they slipped in a stitch marker, which was really sweet of them!

 

2 thoughts on “New yarn! My SAFF haul.

  1. These are gorgeous and I can’t wait to see what sweater you pick for your Field Mouse color! That was so sweet to give you a stitchmarker for your birthday too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

