Finished: Nalu Mitts

Pattern: Nalu Mitts by Leila Raabe (Rav page here)

Yarn: Lang Silk Dream (50% merino wool, 50% silk) approx. 100 yards

Needles: Hmm…maybe US size 3?

Notes and Mods: I did the majority of knitting on these last year, so I’ve forgotten! The one feature I know I did change is the thumb gussets. I ran short on yarn, so I simply cast off those stitches, rather than make the thumbs.

My favorite part about these is the texture on the back of the hand…it was a really fun pattern to knit! You create that wavy pattern with twisted stitches. Fun fun.

 

I’m in the process of writing a long post about a fiber adventure I had this weekend…much more coming soon, but here’s a hint! : )

 

6 thoughts on “Finished: Nalu Mitts

Leave a Reply

