Um…hello. I am still alive!

I have some projects and other fun knitty things to share but I have been too bone-dead tired to take photos and write about them. That is just plain sad. : ( I’m discovering that I don’t really like the person I become during the school year. Working 50+ hrs a week with no breaks doesn’t make me a very happy camper. On the bright side, I’m getting much use out of my $12 IKEA French press pot.

Although I no longer have the energy to do anything productive after about 5pm, I do seem to have the energy to browse other people’s lovely work. Anyone else like that? After a looooooong day, the only thing I am sometimes able to handle is drifting through Ravelry and craft blogs, getting inspired and saving up ideas for that magical thing I might have again one day called free time.

Lemme share some of my favorite recent discoveries:

  • Hannah Fettig’s new project (and I think the pattern is coming out soon), the Effortless Cardigan. It looks so cozy, and I love it in the Madeline Tosh.
  • Crestview, by Cecily Glowik Macdonald – go look at the back of this jacket! Wow! I also like how she styled it.
  • I don’t really even quilt anymore and I don’t have any babies hanging around, but I still want to make this crib quilt!
  • Have you seen Falling Stitches’ blog series, What’s Hot on Ravelry? Genius idea – she highlights recently added, definitely awesome patterns. Very cool and handy feature. Plus, how cute is her blog background?
  • Interweave Knits Weekend is in stores now. I think I’m going to pick this up, if just for the Olivier Pullover alone. Cable love!

{ photo from interweaveknits.com }

Alright, I’m off to eat the eggs Benedict my husband is making for dinner (and aren’t I a lucky, lucky girl?!) then collapse into bed! Looking forward to some knitting time this weekend, fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

