It’s a holiday weekend in the U.S., and I’ve been very busy doing nothing much. : ) Until I can summon the brainpower to write a full post, here are a few quick peeks into my weekend.

Went hiking and exploring a nearby river.

Squealed over pea pods and growing tomatoes.

Swatched for Manu, and loved the subtle shading of the yarn when it’s knit in stockinette.

Off to savor the last hours of the holiday! There are seven more days of school, and I am definitely reaching the end of my rope, in terms of motivation. Summer is so close I can almost taste it…I’m going to try and power through these last couple weeks, enjoy my last days with our 8th graders (aww) and bring the year to a productive close. And then! It’s summer!

Leave a Reply

