Today is the final day of Knit and Crochet Blog Week – it has been fun! Thanks to everyone who has commented this week, and I hope you stick around. : ) I’ve found some very nice blogs to add to my Google Reader, and it’s been so fun to have all these crafty conversations going.

So! The last topic is…

There’s one love that we all share: yarn. Blog about a particular yarn you have used in the past or own in your stash, or perhaps one that you covet from afar.

I do have a favorite yarn, and I bet it’s shared by a lot of people out there: Malabrigo, of course! The company is a family-owned business in Uruguay, and their yarn is just amazingly soft. The kettle-dying process means their colors are beautifully saturated, and many of them have a lovely semi-solid look. The sock yarn colorways are just…oh man. I want them all.

Enough talk! Here, see what I mean:

Silky Merino in Stonechat

Malabrigo Sock in Persia

More Mal sock in Archangel

Organic Cotton in Turquesa

Malabrigo Lace in Bobby Blue

Even more Mal Sock in Turner

Any other Malabrigo lovers out there? Tell me about your favorite colorways!

7 thoughts on “

    • I do find that it pills, especially the merino worsted. For that reason, I wouldn’t use it for something that gets a lot of heavy wear. For hats and scarves, though, I just pull off the pills and it doesn’t really bother me that much!

  1. Mmmm, pretty yarn. I have a sweater’s worth of Red Mahogany, but it didn’t work for the first sweater I started. I’m still waiting for the next great idea.

  2. I have not had the pleasure of this one yet, but I have stroked it in the yarn shop and made a mental note of it for future indulgences. You have some very nice colors. Can’t wait to see them in stitches!

Leave a Reply

