Today is day number five of Knit and Crochet Blog Week, and today’s topic is:

Where do you like to indulge in your craft? Is your favourite arm chair your little knitting cubby area, or do you prefer to ‘knit in public’? Do you like to crochet in the great outdoors, perhaps, or knit in the bath, or at the pub?

I love this prompt! I mainly knit at home. I’m not adverse to knitting in public, but I am a bit of a homebody. Whether at home or out, there are only two requirements for a good knitting spot. One is a comfy chair.


And the other is a yummy beverage! I’m addicted to drinks of all kinds: coffee, of course, but also sweet tea, sodas, beer, fruit juice, hot chocolate, water with lime, cocktails. I love hot drinks and cold drinks.  In fact, I’m drinking an IBC root beer right now. I think I’d gladly pass on dessert in favor of a lovely espresso drink or fancy cocktail. I’m usually not so decadent when I’m knitting though. : ) A simple drink will do.

Once those two requirements are fulfilled, I’m a happy knitter.

(Click here to read participating bloggers’ thoughts on where they knit!)

(And sorry I crapped out on yesterday’s prompt…I was reaching my burn-out point, and decided to take a day off and come back fresh, with good ideas! See ya tomorrow.)

6 thoughts on “

    • Yay, I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who needs those two conditions to knit! : )

  1. I LOVE your leaf chair and your choice of limeish green paint behind it! An armless chair is the best for knitting…no elbow bumping.
    Ditto on the drink requirement. All of that knittng makes a girl thirsty!

    • Thanks so much! It’s an IKEA chair, and it comes in a bunch of fabrics. It’s a little, um, bold but I love it. hehe. And you’re right, armless is best for knitting!

Leave a Reply

