I’ve gotten quite a bit done on my Whisper Cardigan, which I’m knitting in Knitpicks Shadow laceweight in Vineyard. The basic structure is pretty much a shrug, as you can see. So far, it’s 2 tubes (for the sleeves) joined by a flat section (the back).

Then you pick up stitches along the back to make it more cardigan-esque. I’m pleased with it so far, especially the light and delicate quality of laceweight yarn in a loose gauge. I have a feeling I’m really going to like the finished sweater!

Spring is continuing to be lovely. Every time I feel a little down or tense, I seem to run across a sweet little flower, or a tree full of buds, or just somethingĀ  new starting to sprout or bloom. It cheers me right up!

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

