Whoops! It’s been a while. Sorry for the dead air. Let’s catch up, shall we?

So, my Vivian sweater. The knitting is done, has been for two weeks. I’ve totally stalled out on the finishing though! I need to sew in the ends, and sew on the zipper, and it just seems like such a huge task that I’m avoiding it.

I bought a 22 inch zipper in a gray color. Once I got it home I realized something that should have been immediately obvious, were I using my brain – it’s attached together at the bottom, so the cardigan wouldn’t unzip in a cardigan-like way. Unfortunately, about the only store around here that sells zippers is Jo-Anne’s, and their selection is booty. I’ve never really had to purchase a zipper so I kind of have no clue what I’m doing. So that’s a roadblock. Any zipper-buying recommendations out there?

It fits well and looks great, I think. Just have to get that damn zipper.

I have some more knitting going on – I’ve finished a little short-sleeved sweater and am about 1/3 of the way done with a lovely Cold Mountain stole. I was too lazy to get pictures though! I will very soon. I’m spending a lot of time flipping through patterns and browsing yarns, trying to decide on my next 12-in-12 months sweater. I think I might have time to squeeze in one more wool sweater before it gets unbearably hot here.

Speaking of: we almost have daffodil liftoff! I always pay very close attention to the blooming of the first daffodils of the year, because it means that spring is very close! I expect them to bloom sometime this week.

Leave a Reply

