Finished: Noro Stripey Socks.

It’s already November! The days and the weeks are just rushing by. I feel like I can take a deep breath each Saturday, then the madness of the next week starts up again and it all goes by in a big whoosh.

Amidst all this whooshing and rushing around, I did finish my socks.

norosocks_small

Pattern: Ann Budd’s toe-up sock recipe in Interweave Knits, Summer 07

Yarn: Noro Kureyon sock, colorway 150, 100% wool

Needles: size 0 bamboo circulars

Notes and Mods: This is a basic stockinette sock, but I wound the Noro into 2 equal-ish balls, then alternated between them every 4 rows. I wish the stripes had been more distinct, which I think would have happened with a brighter colorway, but I do like how muddy and muted the colors in these socks are. Nice, wintery socks.

I also Magic-looped these, instead of using double points.

This pair of socks was so soothing to knit and made such good TV knitting that I may have to cast on for another pair immediately. I’ve been in love with these Livia socks for awhile. Hmm. Potential next project?

 

Leave a Reply

