Finished! Spring Beret and little mitts.

Yay! It’s October.

octoberfirst

October is my favorite of months because it’s my birthday month, the weather here in the Southeast US is to die for, and it contains one of the greatest holidays ever: Halloween, of course. I CAN’T WAIT.

Ahem. The leaves haven’t started changing here yet, the high today was a warm 80 degrees, and it looks to be in the 80s for the next week or so. But still! Fall is approaching! Kind of. Maybe. It was chilly this morning, I swear!

And so, I must stock up on hats and fingerless mitts.

springberet2

Pattern: Spring Beret by Natalie Larson (Rav link)

Yarn: Berocco Ultra Alpaca, pea soup colorway

Needles: size 7 circulars

Notes and Mods: No mods! Easily memorized lace pattern. I made the less slouchy version.

mitts1

Pattern: 75 Yard Malabrigo Fingerless Mitts

Yarn: Berocco Ultra Alpaca, pea soup colorway

Needles: Ummm, I think size 6?

Notes and Mods: I made these from the teeny bit of yarn I had left over from the beret. It must have been right around 75 yards. They’re still pretty substantial little mitts, though. Quick. Very easy.

Next up in the knitting queue is a pair of socks….mmm, wool socks. Again, it will be 80 degrees outside for the foreseeable future but it’s always good to be prepared, right?

2 thoughts on “Finished! Spring Beret and little mitts.

  1. cute! i have that hat in my favorites, actually… i’m suffering from hat fever right now, so this might officially bump it into the queue.

Leave a Reply

