New-ish Project: Mirabella Cardigan

Most of this sweater was knit in September…2008. Eep! I started it during a beach weekend late last summer, and then stashed it in my closet during the mad rush of school starting.

mirabella1

It’s the Mirabella  Cardigan from Interweave Knits Spring ’08 (rav link) , knit in Malabrigo Organic cotton. The lovely, semi-solid blue is called Turquesa. When I bought it last year, I thought it was a limited edition yarn, but it looks like it’s part of their regular catalog now. It doesn’t have the softest hand, but the color is just gorgeous. (It’s actually closer in color to the photo above…the photo below was with my old, non-white-balanced camera).

cotton1

I’m thinking it will be finished pretty soon. I’ve already seamed the shoulders and sleeves. Update soon!

Leave a Reply

