FO: Dishcloth mania.

dishcloths

I’ve been knitting dishcloths lately, which is not neccesarily a good thing. I’ve been in one of those blue funks that descends on me from time to time like a stray cloud. Nothing in particular has caused it, just…life. If I have too much free time, I tend to brood, and when I brood, I knit a lot of dishcloths. They’re easy to plan, provide some quick gratification with a finished object in a couple hours, and it doesn’t really matter if I screw them up or don’t get gauge. My dishes don’t care.

You can measure my crankiness level by the number of dishcloths I’ve knit.

dishcloths2

We’re at a level-4 crankiness right now, but I feel it waning, especially since my husband is cooking me dinner tonight. These dishcloths are all knit from Sugar N Cream yarn on size 7 needles. Patterns from top to bottom: Eloomanator Diagonal Knit Dishcloth (pdf file), Waffle Knit Dishcloth, and the Darrell Waltrip Cloth (very fun to knit in variagated yarn! Highly recommended).

Leave a Reply

