Fall Interweave Knits Preview is Up!

Here ’tis!

(Okay, the links should be working now!)

Okay, now I’m starting to get nervous that fall actually is going to arrive one day, and I’ll have to go back to work. First the back to school ads on TV, now the Fall IK preview.

I almost never fall in love with fall and winter patterns the way I do with spring ones. Maybe it’s a color palette thing – fall sweater models are so often knit in muted tones and I usually gravitate toward brighter colors. In fact, the only sweater in the preview that made me say, “Ooooo, I have to knit that” was the Farmer’s Market Cardigan by (not surprisingly, because I love all her patterns) Connie Chang Chinchio.

farmers_market

{ photo from interweaveknits.com }

The pockets look so cozy! Other cozy sweaters I liked were the Maple Street Cardigan, the Berry and Bramble Cardigan, and the Trellis and Vine Pullover. There are several patterns that my eye just skimmed over initially, but I feel like I want to spend more time looking at them on the second go – like Alexandra’s Coat and Rosamund’s Cardigan.

Overall, not a preview that really spoke to me at first, but I’m definitely going to get the issue when it comes out and ruminate over it for a while.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

