More photos. A little bit of knitting.

Where has my knitting motivation gone? I haven’t sat down to knit in two weeks. That’s fourteen whole days. What on earth is wrong with me?

This is the little bit of knitting a did while I was in Kentucky:

swallowtail-001

It’s the beginnings of a Swallowtail Shawl in Malabrigo Lace, Bobby Blue colorway. I wanted a break from sweater-making, and I needed to use up the yarn that my cat so thoughtfully tangled before it got even more tangled in my stash. It’s a fun little project, it’s going well, I love knitting lace, and yet…I just am not knitting.

One factor is all the traveling I’ve been doing lately, which is really not my usual M.O., and tends to disrupt my little routines. I couldn’t take my sharp Addi lace needles on the plane(s) last weekend because I might be arrested as some knitting terrorist, so my shawl languished at home.

I’ve also been caught up in photography a lot lately: I’d forgotten how much I loved it and it’s been really interesting to learn my new camera backwards and forwards. Doing so much traveling gave me some much-needed new subject matter, and I’ve gotten really encouraging feedback from my friends and family. Anyway, the time I’m spending on shooting and editing photos is time I’m not spending knitting. But is still very fun.

Cake topper of the Old Well on UNC's campus. My friend's mom made this - amazing work!

Cake topper of the Old Well on UNC's campus. My friend's mom made this - amazing work!

bleedinghearts

Leave a Reply

