Shiny New Project: Whisper Cardi

rowan4ply

I decided to use the Rowan 4ply to knit Whisper, and cast on for it on Friday. As always, being the Loosest Knitter Ever, I had to go down 2 needle sizes to get gauge, to a US size 5. I got both row and stitch gauge, which for me is a rare accomplishment indeed.

whisper1

I first tried to knit the sleeve magic loop style, but my cable really wasn’t long enough. The Denise cables are pretty fat and not quite flexible enough for magic loop, and I had to keep yanking the cable around. All in all, it was starting to work my nerves. I drove to Michael’s (a big box craft store) under the delusion that they might have size 5 circulars. Wrong, of course. So I grabbed my dpns and used those. I’m about 12 rows into the first sleeve, and it’s working out just fine so far.

Leave a Reply

