Climbing Vines, in progress.

I’m pretty proud of how much progress I’ve made on the Climbing Vines Pullover so far. I finished the back the week we got home from Williamsburg, and knit both sleeves last weekend. Nice!

Pretty green sweater pieces on an ugly blue blanket!

Pretty green sweater pieces on an ugly blue blanket!

Work has been pretty all-consuming lately, so I haven’t had time or energy to take any fancy pants photos of my progress. But you get the idea. Lots of stockinette.

I started the front, oh, Monday I think? I saved the most interesting piece for last. It has a nicely textured lace panel up the front with a vine and leaf motif. The lace shapes are turning out well. The climbing vine is fun to run your fingers along absentmindedly.

dsc_0147

I’m afraid the pieces might stretch a bit, because of the 50% alpaca content. I figure if that happens, I’ll wear this over a button up shirt, to deal with the extra positive ease.

Alright, off to spend some time in the great outdoors! Hopefully, I’ll get some knitting time in this weekend and finish this up next week.

Leave a Reply

