February Lady Sweater, finished in March.

It’s done! I sewed on buttons as soon as I got home from work today, because I want to wear it tomorrow.

dsc_00431

Pattern: February Lady Sweater

Yarn: Berocco Comfort, 5 skeins

Needles: size 6 circulars

Mods: None that I can remember.

Notes: This was a pretty quick and fun knit, except for my inability to knit the sleeves correctly. Top-down seamless is usually a nice, relaxing style to knit, and this was no exception. I liked using Comfort, too. It’s soft and has a nice drape, especially for a synthetic yarn. I can definitely see myself knitting with it again, for casual sweaters or baby stuff that needs to be washed.

dsc_0041

Hello, little horsey sculpture.

One of my unofficial resolutions for this year is to knit more and waste time on the internet less. I realized that if I want to have a hope of getting through my huge list of sweater patterns I absolutely love, I need to really increase my knitting time. I also realized that I spend a majority of my free time online, and after a certain point (say, an hour a day) I don’t get any benefit out of it at all. I start to feel like a big old lazy slug.

So, as soon as I finished the Feb Lady, I cast on for my next sweater: the Climbing Vines Sweater from Interweave Winter 2008.

climbing-vines-pullover-5

Here’s my version, which I’m knitting in yet another Berocco yarn in green, Ultra Alpaca, in the pea soup colorway.

dsc_0037

I’m about 8 inches into the back, which isn’t too shabby for 2 days of knitting. And now, in the spirit of fulfilling my resolution, I’m about to turn off my laptop and get back to knitting.

Leave a Reply

