new york city!

I fell hopelessly, irretrievably in love with New York City. I knew I’d have fun, but I didn’t expect to love it quite so much.

Manhattan.

Grand Central Terminal.

Bird Detail

Brooklyn Bridge, and waterfall.

DSCN2562

So beautiful, so much to look at and take in. I’m in withdrawal I think. Heh.

On the crafting side of things, I only made it to Purl Soho, which was a must-see on my list. I (shockingly) didn’t buy anything in the yarn store, but I did get some fabric at PurlPatchwork.

fabric from purl patchwork

That will become a baby quilt for the new niecey arriving in the fall.

More New York pictures will be in subsequent entries. It’s a lot to write about. We saw so much that it makes me tired to think on…but more, later.

Leave a Reply

