Elliot the dragon/snake.

There’s a lot of knitting going down in my house, but the entire weekend has been gray and rainy and not conducive to taking pretty pictures. (Also – I got WEBS yarn in the mail! More later when I can show it off). Sooooo here’s a finished project that I never shared because it was a secret 2nd birthday present.

Elliot the Dragon

Pattern: Elliot the Dragon, by Jil Eaton from IK Holiday 2007 issue
Yarn: Bernat Cottontots (lime green stripes), Red Heart Brights (blue stripes), unknown fuzzy green yarn I got in a swap (spikes), Knitpicks Merino Style (red mouth)
Mods: I embroidered some eyes, and they looked so wonky that I stuck on some googley eyes over them. I also skipped the “flames” of yarn sewed into the mouth because I thought they looked kinda thin and not very flame-like. Without them, Elliot kind of looks like a snake, which is cool with me.

I’ve heard from his mama that the recipient is having fun with the puppet, terrorizing innocent citizens with his scary new toy. Hehe. It was a fun knit.

Elliot the Dragon

One thought on “Elliot the dragon/snake.

Leave a Reply

