Mystic Waters Shawl – done!

I’ve finally finished my shawl, and I could not be more pleased. I really love it.

I decided to use the short version instructions that were thoughtfully provided by the pattern’s designer, rather than trying to finish the long version. If I had, this shawl would have been huuuuuuge. As it is, it’s big – 7 feet across and about 3 feet from tip to top. I really adore snuggling up with it though. It’s so warm, and I love looking at the subtle blue-green shimmer of the alpaca. Yum.

Mystic Waters Lace Shawl

Mystic Waters Lace Shawl

Mystic Waters Lace Shawl

Pattern: Mystic Waters Lace Shawl
Yarn: Knitpicks Alpaca Cloud (100% baby alpaca, laceweight)
Needles: AddiTurbo Lace circulars, size 3

I never get tired of the magic of blocking lace.

Mystic Waters Lace Shawl, blocking

Ta-da!

Mystic Waters Lace Shawl, blocking

I had a bit of trouble pinning it out, and actually there’s a weird pointy bit on the top where I stretched the pin too tightly. After I wear it for a while, I might reblock it at some point.

Great pattern, fun knit-a-long, and a lovely final product.

One thought on “Mystic Waters Shawl – done!

  1. That is gorgeous! I’m getting ready to cast on for my own Mystic Waters and trying to decide which size to make — you’ve probably swayed my decision to the smaller one.

Leave a Reply

