mystic waters shawl, no longer in progress

So, I’m a dolt. I’d been participating in the knit along for the Mystic Waters Shawl, and the files were hosted at a Yahoo group. This was my first KAL of any kind, and I had no idea that the pattern files would be taken down at some point. I thought, in my innocence, that they would stay up forever. Or at least until my lazy ass decided to print them out. Wrong! They disappeared on New Year’ Eve. Now I have the charts for Clues 1-5, the written instructions for Clue 8, and an unfinished shawl.

I could buy the pattern for $6, but…I am really broke right now. Four months of unsuccessful job searching will do that to you. I know 6 bucks isn’t a lot. Maybe I’ll buy it. Maybe I’ll just randomly finish it with a couple rows of garter stitch.

Hmm. I’m off to dither about it some more. I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

