blogiddy blog blog

Oh, hello there.

This is my second attempt at a knit blog (I got bored of the first, and also, Blogspot’s interface made me cry) and I suspect I will be much more successful this time around. Firstly, I’m unemployed at the moment; this lends itself to time-consuming projects like blogging. Secondly, my ego knows no bounds, and anything that gets me more attention is a-okay in my book! Just kidding, kind of. I think all bloggers want to be famous, if only a little.

So what will I write about here? Mostly knitting, as that’s mostly what I do. Also expect some chit chat about cooking, various other crafty endeavors (I also crochet, sew, and embroider when the mood strikes), a bit about indie rock music, maybe books, and library-related stuff. I hope you like it, and stick around for an entry or too.

On to the knitting! Lately, I’ve been suffering a bad case of dishcloth addiction. After the onslaught of Christmas gift knitting, I need easy, quick, mindless.

dishcloth mania

This stack is the product of the past three days, and features 2 Grandma’s Favorite Dishcloths, one Garterlac Dishcloth, and one Ballband Dishcloth, all in Lily Sugar ‘n’ Cream.

projects 029

Grandma's favorite dishcloths
I think I’m all dishclothed out at this point! I’ve been working on the Mystic Waters Shawl since October, and am looking forward to getting back to that. Nothing like some no-repeat lace to relax your mind!

Leave a Reply

